Walrus challenges for delegate

Home to all past campaigns.

Moderator: Speaker

Minskiev
Nation: Minskiev
Discord: walrus#8689

Walrus challenges for delegate

Post by Minskiev »

Hello TRR, I'm Minsk or walrus, and I'm challenging Nakari for the delegacy following her request to be challenged.

I was TRR's outreach Officer from August to September 2021, helping develop the Unicorn Awards alongside Aga, and WA Officer since then, holding votes on resolutions and putting out recommendations reliably. So reliably I'm being voted as 2021's Outstanding Officer. I also served as Speaker from April 2021 to July 2021, I have been an officer of the RRA since January, you get the picture.

I decided to run because I've grown incredibly fond of TRR in my time here, and with the past multiple delegates resigning early, TRR needs a reliable, energetic Delegate to stay on track.

Some people like a head of government involved in its offices, some prefer to stay out of their way. So, I'll more cover the offices and my ideas for them, but not exactly a comprehensive agenda for each office; that's for the Officers.

Outreach
Outreach has a few goals in mind: reaching out (shocking) to the gameside, raising endorsement levels, and generally managing gameside affairs.

One thing I've realized over the past few months is that we don't do nearly enough region-wide telegrams. Bow experimented with a weekly Newsletter, and I think that would be good content for a weekly update telegram.

Regular endotarting is crucial for endorsements, but we should also try alternating telegrams and NNE dispatches to reach nations that might have one disabled but not the other.

The executive should also generally be more active on the RMB, but this is more wishful thinking than something I have much control over :P we should have Outreach and Culture combine their powers and do RMB events, though. Stuff like word games, trivia, card collecting, and puzzles.