BowShot does another officer campaign

Home to all past campaigns.

Moderator: Speaker

BowShot118
Nation: Toerana
Discord: BowShot118#4586

BowShot does another officer campaign

Post by BowShot118 »

Hi. Full initial disclosure, I am currently the Minister of Communications in Thaecia, but I would not run if I thought I would lack the time to do my job in TRR. As per usual, if I think I'm a poor officer or fall inactive in my duties I will resign.

I'm not sold on a preference for what I want to do as a portfolio, and as such I'd be happy to do whatever the Delegate needs me to do over the course of a term.

Regardless, I do have some ideas for some of the Portfolios:

Gameside
  • Continue the RMB Awards.
    I'm not sure whether these are done via a program or via the old manual method at the moment, but they're naturally liked and should continue on a monthly basis.
  • Maintain/Reintroduce Fortnightly information leaflets/a newsletter for our entire region.
    Keeping them up to date with the goings on of the region, cultural events, discussions in the Assembly etc is imo the best way to try and integrate some of our gameside community and help to reduce the wall between it and the "discord elite". Lots of people won't be totally sure what actually goes on offsite and may have no reason to want to join as a result.
  • Bring Back RMB Events
    This may be a CYOA first introduced by Hoff, this may be a "make your own story" or any other classic RMB game. Alongside this, giving a crack at a few AMAs again can't hurt, to attempt to close the information gap.
  • Revamp our Information Dispatch Suite
    I don't think they're bad by any means, I just don't think they're promoted enough and I don't think the right things are emphasised off the bat.