Giang delegacy campaign?

Home to all past campaigns.

Moderator: Speaker

Giangsang
Nation: Giangsang
Discord: giangsang

Giang delegacy campaign?

Post by Giangsang »

Hello. After a good many months of RO-ship, most of which has been spent as officer, I'm running for delegate of TRR.

I am probably most known for my RMB presence. I've been on the RMB every day since December 2022 with only some very few weeks at break. I've been an active Regional Officer since April, spending all of April through December integrating gamesiders to the region, with the past couple months spent primarily on enforcing RMB rules and etiquette.

As a principle of a good democracy, transparency and good communication with the citizenry is extremely important. I value the freedom for citizens to voice their concerns or support for proposed changes within the region of any kind.

And now onto my plans for each one of the major portfolios. I've decided to keep Outreach as one singular portfolio since that's how its been for almost a full officer cycle now.

Culture:

The best thing about Vis's latest term as Culture Officer was the revival of the Culture Calendar, which disappeared under Liberza due to his focus on gameside culture. Gameside culture is important, but it seems now that it was a mistake to neglect the offsite culture, which was the effect not having a culture calendar had.

The Culture Officer regularly conducting polls together with the pollster helps with keeping RMB civility, and utilizing staffers to aid in certain fields (like the QotD) are smart ways to help keep the gameside entertained and civilized. This should be done more.