no
No votes

Total votes: 2

bobdabuilder
Nation: Bobdabuilder

Helping Noobs(me)

Post by bobdabuilder »

Post by bobdabuilder » 20 Aug 2019, 18:01

Im a noob and i cant find anything it would be awesome if a page explaining anything and everything about Nationstates is and how to do it.

Also i know this is the worst proposal ever written. You dont need to tell me

Thanks,
Bobdabuilder
bobdabuilder
Nation: Bobdabuilder

Re: Helping Noobs(me)

Post by bobdabuilder »

Support
frattastan
Discord: frattastan#2205

Post by frattastan »

bobdabuilder wrote:
22 Aug 2019, 17:59
a page explaining anything and everything about Nationstates is and how to do it.
https://www.nationstates.net/page=faq

Jokes aside, "anything and everything about Nationstates" would be quite a bit of stuff. I am not sure this super-guide would end up being very practical to use to look something up. Anything specific that you would like to know about? Maybe a Q&A topic would work better.
In this world there are two kinds of people: those with loaded guns and those who dig. I dig.
Borovan4

Post by Borovan4 »

A page explaining everything would be very comprehensive and long.

I can point some simple things a noob will encounter.

FAQ:
I DONT LIKE MY NATION You can create another one or change your levels of economy, civil rights and political freedom by doing issues.
I don't want to be communist You should get an issue that reverses privatization.
This nation is unrealistic. It has 88% tax rate. Many effects on NS can be exaggerated. Usually when you benefit one option you offset another.
Where are the WA classification categories list? WA Category List
I got a million telegrams. What do I do? Go to your telegrams. Go to preferences. Scroll down to filter and switch off recruitment to block all.
How do I report something wrong? Go to technical forum.
Someone is being a bully. Go to GHR.